PDA

View Full Version : AP vs. PH Help me decide!

magicjasb
02-14-2010, 10:17 AM
We are going to be staying at BLT from 7/31-8/11. I was going to purchase 10 day PH for the trip. MJ just put the summer discount on my already discounted (PIN) reservation and saved us another $500! Looking at AP's, they would cost us about $1000 more for my family. What I am trying to decide is if it is worth it. We usually go to Disney once a year, as long as money is okay. I was thinking of buying the Tables in Wonderland card, also, since we will be there with our inlaws for part of the week. We usually like to go in August (since I am a teacher), so I know we would have to go before August in 2011 to use it again. Also, if we did that, when would we renew it? Or, would we not buy it again until the following year. Any advice would be great!:mickey:

DizneyRox
02-14-2010, 11:10 AM
Actually, if you get an AP for the upcoming trip, it would expire on 7/31/2011, so you would need to go before then, OR renew, which takes the savings out. You would be one trip per AP.

You probably won't save $1065 with the Tables in Wonderland so I'm not sure I would go that route.

You COULD only have one person get the AP (an adult) and that person could then get the TiW card. That's probably your best bet.

I'll mention though that it seems teaching jobs are being eliminated left and right, depending on your seniority, next year might get tough... Just some food for thought... I know a few districts around here are eliminating 50-100 teaching jobs for the 2010-2011 school year, I gotta imagine next year will be even tougher. Base your park ticket decision on guaranteed use of park admissions, not possible discounts or maybe future trips.

Getting off topic though...

CanadianWDWFan
02-14-2010, 11:12 AM