View Full Version : Her fairy tale has just begun - Day 3 Part 2

IloveJack
01-20-2010, 01:46 PM
Walt Disney World Trip: September 30-October 3, 2009
Cast: Myself, 28, 5th trip
David, 24, 3rd trip
Sammie, turning 1, 1st trip

Friday, Oct. 2: EPCOT
We went on over to Club Cool, and I got Sammie some watermelon soda. Man, she couldn't get enough of that stuff. I ended up having to change her clothes though, as she got it all over her.
Then we went to the Velcro place, got 3 frogs, and dressed them. Ugh, they came back to haunt me later. Those things kept popping up, stuck on everything!
We went back to World Showcase then, just to make our way around once more. Neither of us had ever ridden the Grand Fiesta Tour, so we go in line. Sammie conked out during it, so we just strolled afterwards, not knowing we were about to have a character tour.
We saw Donald dressed as a Caballero, so I got my picture with him. I am a Spanish teacher, after all. Then we saw Mulan in China. Sammie woke back up just in time to see her. Then it was on to Germany, where we saw Snow White (and another no-shoes, no-standing PPCM).
I asked where to find Belle in France, so we were the first in line, and waited to see her. We talked to the PPCM, who'd just had a baby, in Argentina no less! Again, Sammie was entranced by the jewel on Belle's dress. We also saw Aurora in France, but she wasn't really all that talkative. Sammie tried to steal her gem, as well.... our little princess.
By then, it was time for dinner at the Rose and Crown. This is our favorite WS restaurant, and it's a must-do. We were seated outside, on the upper level, and it was nice. I had bangers and mash, and David had surf and turf. He loves the fish and chips there, but decided against it, as he'd had it for lunch.