PDA

View Full Version : VIP KPs Disney Tour 2009 (pretrip report)

BelleKP
12-06-2009, 02:33 PM
WDW at Christmas . . . here we come!!
I have ALWAYS wanted to go to WDW at Christmas time, but as a teacher I rarely take time off work to travel (the odd exception). So when we decided to have our 2nd child I knew right away that I would be planning a trip to WDW at Christmas time while I was on maternity leave, regardless of how old the baby would be :D (Turns out she's 9 months old!). I'll admit that I am nervous about traveling with her, she has so far been a very easy going baby, but you never know what can happen when you are away from home. That being said, we are trying to be realistic in how we will handle this vacation . . . we did not get park hoppers (we tend to go commando when we do) . . . we plan to take turns taking our DD back to the hotel for naps, while the other stays with our older DD5 in the parks . . . and we only plan on staying to see two fireworks (one at 6:30pm the other at 8pm). Although we would have loved to go to the MVMCP, we decided not to, as even our older DD goes to bed early and is often asleep by 8pm (maybe in a couple more years we'll be back).
So here goes our Pre-trip Report . . .

CAST:
BelleKP (me, 33, Disney World fanatic)
DH (35, loves Disney too, but leaves the planning to me)
DD5 (5, third trip to WDW and has already written her 'must sees' list)
DD (9 months, first trip, already showing interest in Mickey)

PLAN:
Dec. 10 - driving from Ontario to Buffalo, to fly Airtran to MCO, arriving at 4:45pm, checking in at Poly (first time deluxe :cloud9:) and having dinner at Kona (first time)
Dec. 11 - CP breakfast before park opening, (another first), MK day, dinner at Spirit of Aloha :lei:
Dec. 12 - EMH @ DHS, dinner at Prime Time (first time), Fantasmic and Osborne Lights (first time)