PDA

View Full Version : Spring Break

cjnettles10
11-11-2009, 12:42 PM
Here is the thing, my husband is a teacher, and I am an accountant that can't take off in the summer due to Fiscal Year End. Therefore, we are looking at going to DW during Spring Break, which for my husband falls the week after Easter this year. My son is also leaving for the Army sometime between March and June and our vacation times will be spent to visit him more so this could be our last big vacation for a while. I know it is crowded this time of the year, but how much does staying on property and taking advantage of EMH, make a difference in doing everything you want to do. We would be there for 6 nights, 7 days. Any input would be appreciated.

Thanks
Carol:mickey:

BigRedDad
11-11-2009, 01:06 PM
It is going to be crowded, heavily. The park hours are extended for this time. However, it does not make up for the amount of down time waiting in lines and dealing with crowds. The park hours are extended immensely to allow the people there to do everything they want.

My DW is a teacher as well and the counties stupidly schedule Spring Break with Easter almost every year. It kills any chance for a vacation. We chose to go early March instead (I am hoping some of the sites I have read are accurate with crowd levels then). I will be able to do everything I want between 9AM and 8PM (in general) vs do most of what I want between 7AM and 2AM.

bruin1344
11-11-2009, 01:30 PM