PDA

View Full Version : Base ticket vs. Park Hopper

RobinRocksDisney
10-23-2009, 11:00 AM
Hello Disney Friends~
I am working on our planning and being a newbie, I need some expert advice:mickey:

The cost difference for my family of a base ticket vs a park hopper is $280. That is alot of money to me.

Is a park hopper a must do?

Thank you in advance for your response:thumbsup:

Tygger7
10-23-2009, 11:08 AM
Well, it depends. How's that for a solid answer. :mickey: How long are you staying at WDW? Are you staying onsite? Is this your first time at WDW?

Personally, I always do Park Hoppers because I like the freedom & flexibility to move between parks on a whim. For example, I may spend the day at DHS and then decide I want to run over to Magic Kingdom to watch fireworks (& grab a dole whip). And, we often spend the day at a park, then head to Epcot for dinner.

Dopey's Girl
10-23-2009, 11:08 AM
I think it really depends on when you are going...if it's a 'slower' time, you might be ok without the hopper option.

We tried going with just the base tickets a few trips ago, and it just wasn't working for us. AK isn't a whole day park for us, plus it closed really early, but since we didn't have hoppers, we were stuck. We added the option just a day into the trip, and never regretted it, or thought about not having it again! For us it makes trips so much more fun with it!

RobinRocksDisney
10-23-2009, 11:13 AM
Its our first time....offsite....7 days .
However, will probably only be in the parks for 4 days.

lighteningqueen
10-23-2009, 11:31 AM