PDA

View Full Version : Upgrading tickets?

fanofdisney
10-21-2009, 03:15 PM
I have purchased tickets for our trip in Jan and after more planning I think I should have purchased 1 more day. Do I need to just deal with it or can I add a day to the tickets? If I can add a day how do I go about it? I should also mention I didn't purchase them directly through Disney will that make a difference?

BMan62
10-21-2009, 03:31 PM
Depending on the length of your current ticket (must be under 10 days) and any 'package' you may be on (the new package offerings seem to be directly linked - room reservation to park days) this should not be a problem.

However, you may have to go to a ticket booth to do it. I've never tried to upgrade a ticket before, so do not know exactly what the procedure is.

WRWDisney
10-21-2009, 05:20 PM
One thing to note. If you bought your tickets for less than face value, make certain that you use them once before you add the extra day. They way they are set-up, is that they will be worth what you paid for them (if unused) but worth face value once they are used. Weird, but true.

We ran into this in June when we upgraded 4 + 3 tickets to AP's; it was worth it to walk in the gate and then right back out.

Have a great trip:thumbsup:

fanofdisney
10-21-2009, 06:28 PM
Thank you, how weird though:confused: Did you purchase yours from the company here at Intercot?

CleveRocks
10-21-2009, 08:50 PM
Yes ... strange but TOTALLY true ... if you bought your tickets from an authorized ticket wholesaler at any sort of discounted price (comapred with Disney's gate price), make sure you wait to upgrade the ticket until after you've used it at least once. This way, you'll only pay the normal $3 + tax extra for that one extra day. If you upgrade before the ticket has been used, you'll not only pay that $3 but you'll also have to pay the difference between your discounted price (the price you paid for the ticket) and the full gate price. Like I said, strange but true.