PDA

View Full Version : Mad Twin Holiday - Day 3 Hollywood studios

Dragongirlx
09-29-2009, 07:21 AM
Trip: 7th to 14th September
Cast : Myself (Dragongirlx) and Twin Sister (Jeniflower)

Actually made it for the opening. Something I have never done before. They did a little show about it all being in a movie which was funny. Especially as some of the crowd tried to avoid getting involved and were bullied into it. Remember when in Disney join in or they just might make you.
Then its straight off to TSM. Got some fast passes after the obligatory wait for the guy with all his 10 family member tickets and no idea how to use the machine. Then jumped in the standby line. Wasn’t too bad only had to wait 10 minutes. Managed to get a better score than the evil twin but one of the games wasn’t working properly or it would have been higher.
After that it’s off to ToT. I love this ride, unfortunately we were put in with a family who thought they were hilarious and spent the whole time making jokes about being sick and stuff like that. Not quietly either. However once off raced round for another go and had a much better experience.
RNR next. I am a huge Aerosmith fan so I love this and the shop is cool. Then it was back to TSM for fast pass time. Jeniflower beat me this time but at least it was all working and we had a really good time.
Went on the back lot tour which is ok but needs updating. But saw they are advertising a new tinkerbell movie which my 5 year old niece is going to love.
Then Star Tours which had the added benefit of two storm troopers outside the door. They were waiting to go on stage for the jedi academy but quite happy to pose for pictures while thy are waiting. After this its muppets also a big favourite.