PDA

View Full Version : Sending a package home ?

Wrigley
09-27-2009, 04:52 PM
We have never sent a package home before when at the World. I am planning on doing some of my Christmas shopping for my DD while we are there next month, and I was just curious as to how I do this. I won't want to send things home until we are ending our trip probably because I will want to see how much stuff I truly have that needs to be sent home. So, where do I take all of my stuff to send home? Is it very expensive to send packages? Thanks so much:mickey:

faline
09-27-2009, 05:16 PM
I have no first hand experience but I do understand it is cheaper to do it the way you are planning and I do believe others have said that you can have things shipped directly from your resort.

Here's (http://www.intercot.com/discussion/showthread.php?t=155823&highlight=shipping) some information you might find useful.

LittleRoosMommy
09-27-2009, 06:15 PM
I have shipped things home from our resort multiple times. We usually ship a box to the resort prior to our arrival, so we already have a box ready to go home. Otherwise, you will need to find a box.

Just make sure you have tape and a sharpie with you. Depending on where you are staying, you can either go to the Front Desk and they will help you or you can go to the Conference Center. They will have all the necessary paperwork for you to fill out.

I have always used UPS in the past. They are probably the cheapest way to send things to/from WDW. I think the resorts also use Fed Ex as well.

Hope this helps!

wendy*darling
09-27-2009, 07:50 PM
I have shipped things home before as well.

When I ship TO the resort- usually it's food items that we will consume during the trip and I just use the box to send souvenirs home.

One trip, I did planned to do some Christmas shopping, just as you are.
I had some idea of what I was going to buy and I brought a box from home.
I packed in (flattened) in my suitcase, along with packing tape and a label.