PDA

View Full Version : Disappointed by the lack of respect

Georgesgirl1
08-31-2009, 09:13 PM
I am a teacher, and I am so disappointed by the lack of respect my students show my assistant and me. We have four kids this year who consistently tell us "No!" when we give directions, yell at us, and pitch temper tantrums as if they were two years old complete with kicking, screaming, and throwing things at us and their classmates. And they do this several times a day! When we send notes home about this behavior, we get no response.

I would have never talked to or treated an adult this way. And if I ever did, my parents would have taken care of it right away, and I wouldn't have done it again! When did parents quit teaching their kids manners?

carley
08-31-2009, 09:16 PM
is it possible the notes are not makeing it home to the parents at all?? id def check into to this... or make a phone call the kids cant dodge

buzznwoodysmom
08-31-2009, 09:17 PM
Oh my gosh, that's horrible. What grade do you teach?

My kids are in 2nd and 4th and I'd be moritfied if I ever found out my kids acted that way at school, or anywhere, actually! That kind of behavior is not tolerated at my kids school, at all, ever. Of course its a private school and there have been two occasions since my kids have attended this school that a child was kicked out for unruly behavior. Too bad not all schools can/will do this. I am guessing its harder to do this in a public school. I went to public school and a student's behavior had to be really bad for a long time before that student was finally expelled from that school year. I hope you find a way to make things better and end up having a great year after all.

Mousemates
08-31-2009, 09:56 PM
just out of curiosity...what grade are the kids in?

teambricker04
08-31-2009, 11:20 PM