PDA

View Full Version : Too Late Trip Report - Day 1

PixieMagic
08-23-2009, 03:52 PM
So I will start this by saying that I didn't have access to the internet during our trip (saved my $10 a day for internet to spend more on Disney). We just got back late last night and this is my first attempt at a trip report so I'll go day by day and bear with me ya'll!!!

Day 1: Sunday August 16th

The flight was all too long....I literally felt like a kid again...too excited to sleep on the plane and the trip was all too long as I couldn't wait to get there!!!

Although the extremely long Magical Express Line went Impossibly fast, the family was a little disappointed that we ended up with a Mears bus instead of the painted Magical Express bus...no biggy as we all watched the video giddily on our way the the world!

Arrived at POP and our ONLINE Check In was well worth the time we saved in line for the hotel desk...and they even gave us tie dye cheese cake while we were checking in! Too cool!

We meandered over to the EVERYTHING POP store/food court and got some grub while waiting for the text that our room was ready (what a cool service!)

DM and DDad got chicken parm with salad and loved it, DSis got the chicken nuggets with fries, and I had the amazing chicken with penne fettucini...yumm!!! Best food court food I've had on property! We were all overly impressed with their food selection and the speediness of our room being available.

Placed in room 4162 in the 60's building we faced the hippy dippy pool and were on the ground floor...a bit of a walk for DM but at least it was ground floor!!! The room was tiny but we weren't planning on being the room much....just to change and sleep....

OFF TO EPCOT!!! I seriously could not wait to see DH and my leave a legacy tile! It was in the perfect location!!! So cute! I really hope they leave those up long enough for DH and I to go back so he can see it!!!