PDA

View Full Version : Kids IDs

szyper
08-17-2009, 07:47 PM
Does anyone have any suggestions for keeping ID on their children? I think we stuck paper in their shoes last time, but I was thinking of more of a clip on or waist bag this time. We can have state IDs made, so they would be the size of a driver's license (plus a paper with our cell nos., etc.). I'll have a 6-year-old, almost 4-year-old, and a 6-month-old (of course, she'll be attached to me). Also, is there anything else they should carry on them? Thanks!

doombuggygal
08-17-2009, 08:38 PM
This would not work for everyone but I am a nurse and I use the armband from the hospital that we write patient allergies on. I put name and our contact info on it. I put it on when we leave and cut it off when we get home. Works really well if you have access to something like that.

scootch713
08-17-2009, 09:01 PM
I put my cell phone on tape and inside their shoes. They know it is there and what to do if they get lost.

DisneyLuvRSince76
08-17-2009, 09:40 PM
We used a Velcro ID Tag for DS's shoes.

I didn't write his name in it, just my cell phone number.

It worked well and have used it since. We actually receive a lot of compliments on it!

g8rgirl29
08-17-2009, 09:57 PM