PDA

View Full Version : Any advice on the most comfortable walking shoes to wear?

cjcherry
08-06-2009, 10:57 PM
I am a newbie here...was wondering what type of shoes you all wear while in the parks....obviously something comfortable but good and cool. THanks sooo very much! cjcherry

Itchy
08-07-2009, 07:55 AM
:welcome:

First thing first, welcome to intercot.

As for you question, I am a guy and I always wear tennis / athletic shoes when in the parks.:walk:

My personal preference are the New Balance brand. They will fit you for the proper size and there are a wide range of styles and prices as well.

Hope this helps.

7 days and counting till next visit.....:cheer::fworks:

Missy_Mouses_Dad
08-07-2009, 08:09 AM
I too prefer New Balance. They seem to have a more varied selection and come in extra wide. Also, I would go with a light shoe (weight). Break them in before you go.

Darbylew
08-07-2009, 08:13 AM
First of all welcome to Intercot. You will love it
here. :rocks::welcome:
I love Earth shoes and that is what I always
wear to WDW. I get the light weight ones.
They are great. :thumbsup:

alaMode
08-07-2009, 08:34 AM
We like Birkenstock sandals that have been well broken-in (they mold to your feet and are very comfortable!) They are lightweight and easy to pack. DH wears his every day, but I like to bring 2-3 pairs of shoes to trade-off in case one pair starts bugging me!

I also like "Privo" by Clarks "athleisure" shoes. They look like chunky ballet flats, but they're super-supportive and bouncy! I usually wear closed-toe shoes to the parks because in my mind it's safer. I wear these on the plane--easy off/on for security and warmer for chilly plane ride. They also work for when I want to dress up a bit.

I always bring good quality flip-flops (more supportive) for the pool--easy to pack and I can also wear them to the park in a "pinch" (pun intended!)

Tess
Pop December 09

ibelieveindisneymagic
08-07-2009, 09:07 AM