View Full Version : 1st WDW Trip w/ my 1yr old-Day 1

Pooshu11
07-05-2009, 02:43 AM
Timeframe: 6/29/09-7/3/09
Resort: Beach Club Resort

Me (33yrs old)
DH (33yrs old)
DS (16 months old)

This is my first time writing a trip report. I've been checking out the trip reports on this site and they are so fun to read and it's so exciting to live vicariously through the lives of people who visited WDW recently that I thought, "why not"? I hope you enjoy reading it as much as we've experienced it.

A little background before our actual report-DH and I have been to WDW countless times. My first trip to WDW was back in 1986 and again in 1993. DH's first trip was back in 2000 w/ me and we have been going subsequently every year eversince and sometimes twice a year. I just recently got a job and decided to go on a last minute vacay before work started b/c who knows when the next time we'll be able go, you know? So we also decided to bring DS along w/ us and anyone else who could come along. Unfortunately, it was too last minute and it would only the 3 of us, which was fine by us. I was a bit nervous bringing such a young child along, so I did some research on this site and got some really great information from many people on this site. Thanks so much for that!
So anyhow, I did much planning and list making and brought practically our entire house on to the trip, lol! But we wound up using everything so that was good.