PDA

View Full Version : 4 for 3? Sure, why not!? Pre-Trip Report

PirateLover
06-18-2009, 11:52 AM
Cast-
Me, Maryanne, 23
My Fiancee, John, turning 26 on trip

Dates- June 20-27

Background: John and I have been traveling to WDW together since 2004. This will be our 5th trip together. On our last trip, we became engaged. We figured we wouldn’t be back until our Disneymoon (which will be NEXT June!) :groom::bride:Then this deal came along and suckered us in, along with many other people it seems. We tried to get friends to come along with us, but everyone backed out, so it's just us two again!

We will be staying at All Star Movies in a preferred room. This is the first time there for both of us. This is also the longest trip either of us has taken as of yet- 7 full days in the parks! Yay!

We are not on a dining plan and the only reservations we have are for Coral Reef :dory:and T-Rex. We expect the crowds to be large, and the heat and humidity to be stifling on some days, so we are going to take it easy. That’s what’s nice about being veterans-you don’t have to rush around and see it all.

:plane:Our flight on Southwest leaves from Philadelphia International Airport just before 9am on Saturday morning. Some of you may have read my post in vacation planning about my fiancee’s severe flight anxiety. He went to a doctor who prescribed him some Xanax, so I guess we’ll see how that works!

As for me, the only fear I have is of SUNBURN! I have fair Lithuanian skin and burn easily, unless I gradually work up a base tan. I was going to attempt that this week (15 mins in the sun each day) but the weather gods have foiled me. We’ve been experiencing some nasty rain in our area over the past week, and even when it isn’t raining it’s completely cloudy! Guess I’ll just have to slather on that sun block!