PDA

View Full Version : diamond horseshoe open now?

like2workout
06-05-2009, 09:14 AM
does anyone know if the diamond horseshoe in frontierland is open now for lunch, or if it will be by 6/11? i've never eaten there and would love to. thanks!

VolMickey
06-06-2009, 03:35 PM
I thought it shut down permanently some years ago, but I'm not an expert for sure. Just hadn't noticed the last few times.

limegreenmonorail
06-07-2009, 02:37 AM
Sorry, I can't answer your question (not sure if it's open or not). But, I just wanted to let you know that I ate there a few years ago, and if the menu is still the same, you're not missing anything. When I ate there, all they had was pre-packaged sandwiches and chips. Nothing amazing. You're better off going down the street to Pecos. :mickey:

TheRustyScupper
06-07-2009, 09:54 AM
1) The Diamond Horseshoe used to be a musical show.
2) It also had snacks, sandwiches and beverages.
3) It was shuttered to save manpower costs (lost of performers and staff).
4) They decided to open it during peak times as an overflow eatery to LTT.
. . . Christmas Week
. . . Thanksgiving Week
. . . etc
5) I didn't see it open last week, but did not look that carefully.

NOTE: Since they use it as overflow, there was is a lot of thought or uniqueness behind it. It is DEFINITELY NOT a must-go eatery..

crltkcagle
06-07-2009, 11:03 AM
Just got back from Disney and it was not open. Still empty and dead.

like2workout
06-07-2009, 05:02 PM
ok, thanks for all of the replies. if it was open, it was going to be a choice between that and pecos bills, but sounds like i'd do better at pecos bills anyway. thanks!

5 Mousekteers
06-21-2009, 05:27 PM
I found the information below on the main WDW internet site. We will be trying it for dinner when we are there in August.
4) They decided to open it during peak times as an overflow eatery to LTT.
. . . Christmas Week
. . . Thanksgiving Week
. . . etc