PDA

View Full Version : Our Grand All Girl Adventure Pre-Trip Report

Nini5055
05-04-2009, 04:42 PM
I've never done a trip report before so please hang in there...

Cast:
Me ~ Would love to be a Princess!!!!
My Mom aka Nana ~ Loves All Things Disney
DD7 ~ A Disney Fanatic just like Mom and Nana
Lovebug ~ DD7’s stuffed ummmm….lovebug…2nd visit to WDW
Papa is staying home for this trip.

Hotel: The Grand Floridian

Dates: May 7th to May 13th

Celebrations:
Nana’s Anniversary
My Birthday (July 4th…for those wondering I’m celebrating early)

Odds & Ends:
Deluxe Dining Plan (we don’t want to worry about food)
We have Park Hoppers so we can take advantage of evening Extra Magic Hours (EMH)

Now that you all have the basics, our flight departs the airport at 11:15am on May 7th. It is direct and 3 hours long. It is on Southwest, so I will have to be sure to pull it up on my computer at work and check us in quickly so we can get in the “A” boarding group.

We will arrive at 2:15pm then take the Magical Express to our resort. I anticipate arrive at the Grand at approximately 3:00pm. However, it may take us ladies a bit longer as I know we will require a bathroom stop after we get off the plane. We are each taking a carry-on luggage (the rolling kind) and one bag…well, my dd7 is bringing “lovebug”...so no bag for her.

Nana and I were just discussing (covertly) the best way to wash lovebug. It seems that Nana (cold and calculating) just threw it in the washing machine last time. I am nervous…lovebug is greatly loved and kept close (since kindergarten). Lovebug is getting her bath this morning…with strict instruction to Handle With Care.