PDA

View Full Version : New to the Disney Vacation

Kimmiesue1969
04-27-2009, 10:16 PM
I am new to this Disney vacation thing. :minnie2: We have our vacation booked and paid for when we visit in July for our 21st anniversary.:chipdale: This is mine and my husbands first time ever being at Disney.:mickey: Any suggestions on what we should do to prepare and any suggestions for us once we get there? :confused: We have already made all of our dining reservations (we bought the premier dining plan). :eat: Thanks in advance for your suggestions. :minnie:

Iteachpc
04-27-2009, 10:50 PM
Congrats on your first Disney vacation! I'm sure you'll have a wonderful time!

The best advice I can give is be prepared. Read all you can about WDW. It is a HUGE place with lots to do, but without a plan you may find that your vacation is less than you expected. Read the chatboard here at Intercot. Check out some books from your local library and become familar with the park layouts and how things work (fast passes, transportation, EMH, etc.) If you have questions, post them here and you're sure to get a quick answer.

Planning is half the fun of a Disney vacation!

BMan62
04-27-2009, 10:58 PM
First off...

:welcome: to Intercot!!!

You've come to the right place for information for your Disney vacation.

Best bet is to peruse the threads and find the little things you might not be aware of - like Hidden Mickeys, where to find the best viewing spot for the parades and fireworks/closing shows, which rides and attractions are best to Fast Pass, etc.

I, personally, have not been to WDW in the summer months, but I think I may be in the minority.

When all is said and done, ENJOY!!

Kimmiesue1969
04-27-2009, 11:09 PM