PDA

View Full Version : Car rental

princess0511
04-22-2009, 02:09 PM
We usually rent from Alamo, but it seems a bit expensive this year. We do like the ease of having the rental on site at the airport. What other rental companies our onsite at the airport? We do not want to have to take a shuttle to get our car since we are traveling with a baby. Thanks!!:mickey:

Disney Buff
04-22-2009, 02:17 PM
Thrifty, Alamo, Dollar, EZ Rent, National, Budget and Avis. All are in terminal w/no shuttles.

KLud
04-22-2009, 02:22 PM
We're renting from E-Z Rent a Car. They're in the terminal according to their website. The prices were hard to beat comparing them to the big name companies.

This is my first time using them. Anyone else use E-Z?

KylesMom
04-22-2009, 02:38 PM
We always rent from National. They're very convenient & we've never had a problem with their vehicles.

Note that many folks have reported higher rental rates this season. It appears that the rental cars have lowered their inventories and in turn are charging higher rental rates.

Ksmith75
04-22-2009, 02:41 PM
We are renting from National - we have a 9 day rental for $268.00. Last year we had Avis and only paid $147!!! for the same amount of time. $268.00 looks cheap now compared to other companies....but I sure do miss the $147.00 rental....:)

E-OR
04-22-2009, 06:57 PM