PDA

View Full Version : My very first trip report

luvDaMouse
04-11-2009, 01:34 PM
I have never done one before as I am fairly new to this forum. I have trouble believing that anyone would care about what I do on "my" vacation BUT... I know how much I enjoy living vicariously through all of your trip reports so here it goes..

Cast
Me: Dana 43 Loves all things "Disney"
DH: Tom 44 Loves me for my love of all things Disney!
Married 23 yrs have 2 great daughters, honeymooned in Disney World in 1986!

Trip May 13th to 16th at AKV kidani (first stay as new DVC members) then moving to SSR from the 16th to the 22nd
We went last year the week before Memorial Day (a first without kids) Had a great time so decided it would be great to go this time again this year. Leaving our 2 girls at home, one is a sophmore in college the other almost 18 year old to take care of the house and dog.
We will arrive via Southwest airlines to orlando at 3:00 grab ME and head to AKL I have never been to this resort and I am excited to start our stay there. We may or may not head to MK or we may grab CS and just explore the resort.
Thurs 5-14 ADRS at Kona Cafe (a first for us)
then MK then head back to resort to go to pool and explore.
Fri 5-15 AK in am then resort/pool then we have ADR for Rose and Crown,(new for us) husband wants to have fish and chips! Epcot has evening EMH
Sat 5-16 we check out of AKV. We have a tee time at Magnolia at 10am so I hope to have our bags brought over to SSR and we will head out to play golf. Well, my husband plays I will ride along and take pictures! Hopefully when we are done we will have our room available and our luggage will be there! Because we will have a 1bdr I ordered some breakfast items and snacks from Garden grocer and I hope they will be there bet 5-7pm then maybe we will go over to DTD and grab a bite at Earl of Sandwhich!
Sunday 5-17 DHS day, lunch at Mamma Melrose, and Fantasmic.