PDA

View Full Version : Disneyfan's Anniversary Celebration - Pre Trip Report

disneyfan328
04-08-2009, 10:53 AM
Hi everyone -:wave:

I have never done one of these before, but its getting so close and I am so excited I am about to burst! I thought that writing this might help to calm me some!

Cast
Me - 36 :minnie2:- Huge Disney fan since I was a kid. I love everything about Disney especially seeing my kids faces walking down main street.

DH - 40:mickey2: - He also loves Disney as much as me and can't wait to escape reality for 10 days. He is Mr. Mom & works nights and takes care of the kids during the day while I work.

DD - 9 :princess:- She is a drama queen/diva by nature but is a great kid and loves the Princesses and anything girly but she has a tomboy side too (funniest picture I have of her is her riding her little brothers batterpowered ATV in her princess gear including tiara and shoes!

DS - 7 :soccer:- Loves soccer, wrestling & monster trucks and of course all of the Disney movies especiallly Cars - his whole room is done in that theme. I swear I think he watches that movie at least 2x a week. DS has battled with some health issues most of his little life but thanks to some great new dr's he hasn't been in the hospital for 1 1/2 years!! It's truly a milestone for us.

Trip is taking place 5/1 - 5/10 and we are staying at All Star Movies Preferred location.
DS and I both have severe Asthma so being able to get to the room quick and easy is important to us. I know the kids will just love the larger than life movie icons. A HUGE SHOUT OUT TO DENISE AT MAGICAL JOURNEYS!!! She's the best and really helped me when some issues came up and we almost had to cancel the trip!! She was able to do her thing and get the trip moved a week later so she really went above and beyond and saved our families vacation - Thanks Denise!!!