PDA

View Full Version : Jenn's Pre-trip Report

BamaJenn
03-09-2009, 12:36 PM
After doing our taxes we were surprised with a bigger refund than we anticipated. Said refund is allowing us to still pay off an entire credit card and do Disney. I'm beyond excited.

My son Aaron's 3rd birthday is March 29th. Right now, with the Buy 4, Get 3 promotion, if you stay between now and March 29th you get a $200 gift card. Well, about 2 weeks ago I started playing with the numbers but stupidly didn't book. So today when I signed in to book, I had a REALLY hard time finding rooms at any value or moderate resorts before 3/30 (because everyone is booking to get that promotion). Then all of a sudden I lucked out. I booked our stay at ASMo (All Star Movies), arriving March 29th, checking out April 5th.

The morning of the 29th we'll go in to wake Aaron. We'll say "Happy Birthday!! Guess what? We're going to Disney World!!!" then get him dressed and in the car and head off.

After we check-in and unpack, we're going to head over to a park... probably the Magic Kingdom, and use our first "day" of our 7-day pass.

Then... when we get back to our room that night... Aaron will be walking in to this: http://www.ftdfloristsonline.com/waltdisneyworldflorist/pages/birthdaywishes/display (the big package, not the smaller one). Can you imagine? I get choked up just imagining his reaction.