PDA

View Full Version : Confused about Upgrading to Annual Pass

GabbyMitch
02-05-2009, 01:55 PM
Hi Everyone. I'm new to this and have some questions.

I have a 10 day park hopper and I might want to upgrade it to an annual pass. If I use some of the days of admission before I upgrade it, will the full price of 10 days plus park hopping be applied to the purchase price of the AP, or will I only get a credit in the amount of the days I have left?

Once I upgrade, will I start using the annual pass immediately or will I still have to use my room key?

If I have the dining plan, will I still be able to use the remaining credits even though I have upgraded the tickets? Will I just use my room key to redeem those like usual?

What if free dining comes out? Can I still upgrade to the annual pass during my trip, or will this not be allowed?

Would I be better off just buying another 2 or 3 day ticket instead of upgrading to the annual pass?

Sorry for all of the questions. I am kind of new to this and so confused. Thank you in advance for any help you can offer.

Gabby

Tinkerfreak
02-05-2009, 04:07 PM
First of all Welcome Gabby!!!:welcome:
Second I don't have any answers for you because I am wondering the same thing. Im sure someone will be able to explain this to us.

Fangorn
02-06-2009, 08:03 PM
I have a 10 day park hopper and I might want to upgrade it to an annual pass. If I use some of the days of admission before I upgrade it, will the full price of 10 days plus park hopping be applied to the purchase price of the AP, or will I only get a credit in the amount of the days I have left?

You will get credit for the original purchase price of the 10 day ticket. However, the begin date of your Annual Pass will be the date you first used your 10 day ticket. Example: you arrive on 2/1 and use the 10 day ticket on 2/1, 2/2 and 2/4. On 2/5 you decide to upgrade to an Annual Pass. The AP will be valid from 2/1/09 thru 2/1/10. (yes, through 2/1/10, not 1/31/10))