PDA

View Full Version : BLT Construction Pics

TinkerbellT421
01-27-2009, 11:59 PM
OK, I have been so busy after getting back from our trip that I still have yet to post my trip reports. But I finally got to upload some BLT construction pics we were able to get one day. Bear with me, this is my first time posting pictures on here. And also, sorry Mods I wasnt really sure where to post this, feel free to move it. Sorry again for any inconveience. But hope these pics help with some of the questions of how the construction is coming along, I know some of you have been asking. But as far as me and DBF could tell things are coming along very nicely. In one of the pictures it appears from the best view possible we could find that the entire inside oval portion of BLT where the parking lot is, it appears to be completely done and no scaffolding present. And on the second to last day we were leaving, we rode the monorail, and the left side of the outside part of the building, scaffoldings were mostly down for the farthest section of rooms.

So here goes: (hope I do this right....:confused:)

http://i360.photobucket.com/albums/oo47/euphoriaxt11/Disney1-6-09to1-16-09033.jpg

http://i360.photobucket.com/albums/oo47/euphoriaxt11/Disney1-6-09to1-16-09023.jpg

http://i360.photobucket.com/albums/oo47/euphoriaxt11/Disney1-6-09to1-16-09019.jpg

http://i360.photobucket.com/albums/oo47/euphoriaxt11/Disney1-6-09to1-16-09018.jpg

Melanie
01-28-2009, 01:06 AM
I am guessing after looking at the pics that BLT means Bay Lake Towers???? Before that, I had no idea. :confused: Please spell out the name with the first use, then abbreviating is fine. A new user or casual Disney fan would possibly think you were talking about a sandwich. ;) Thanks!

Moving to the Disney Vacation Club forum.

Ian
01-28-2009, 07:43 AM
Mel, the BLT abbreviation has been in use (at least in this forum) since they announced the property 5 months ago.

We probably need to get it added to our acronyms dictionary.