PDA

View Full Version : Buying my first house

TiggeRia
01-25-2009, 09:46 PM
I could certainly use some pixie dust. I am in the process of buying my first home and finding the whole prospect rather terrifying. I'm 28 and have lived with my parents my entire life...I've just rented the bottom floor of their home since I graduated college--I've lived in this house since I was 3. Plus, my parents are my best friends and I'm not finding the idea of leaving them very easy. Granted, my new home will only be about 15 minutes away, but still...I know I have to leave eventually and now is the time to buy homes and I'm getting a very good deal on what I'm buying. It's just scary and I know it will be a big lifestyle change and I'm not very good with change. Not to mention trying to understand all the real estate and mortgage jargon...so confusing! Anyway, if anyone has some pixie dust to spare...send it my way. Thanks for listening!

PAYROLL PRINCESS
01-25-2009, 10:09 PM
Congrats on your new home! It is a very scary and exciting time. I had a great mortgage agent who let me know when and what I needed to do. And when I went to the closing I was so happy leaving with the key in my hand. And then I realized how much money I owed!! LOL But it was so worth it. Enjoy your new home.

DizneyRox
01-26-2009, 07:32 AM
You think buying is bad, wait till you have to sell!

beksy
01-26-2009, 09:26 AM