PDA

View Full Version : Cabins and Fort Wilderness

b2baby5
01-20-2009, 07:44 PM
Just wanted to get some reviews from people who have stayed there....this is our home in September for a week and wanted to see what others thought of it! Thanks!:mickey:

ibrowse17
01-20-2009, 07:52 PM
Though we have camped at the fort many times, our first stay in the cabins was on our last trip just before Christmas. We LOVED it!! FW is aour favorite place to stay because of the atmosphere and the amount of things offered there. Our cabin was no let down. It had a full kitchen, a large bathroom and 2 TVs. The full size fridge was great to have as well, and was kept full of snacks we enjoyed on the deck. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was the lack of drawer space for clothes, but we made do. As an AF vet, I think you shall have a great time:thumbsup:

b2baby5
01-20-2009, 07:59 PM
Well I read alot of reviews on other websites that were not as nice as yours! but this was the one place that would fit all of us at a decent price and it looks like fun. I stayed at FW about 13 years ago and had a blast!

SFTrny
01-20-2009, 10:25 PM
FW is a unique vacation stay, whether you are camping or staying in a cabin. We've stayed in the cabins 3 ties now and LOVE it. Last time, I gave the family the option of staying at one of the better resorts and everyone voted for FW. You won't have all of the amenties of a full resort like GF, WL, or AKL....but you will get a very relaxing experience and an something that you won't find anywhere else at WDW. FW fans are a unique group who enjoy a real vacation that includes family time away from the parks.