PDA

View Full Version : Sit down dinner sugestions?

StLouisPaPa
01-14-2009, 09:26 AM
Hello everyone. You all are the best of the best. I am taking my grandson to CBR first week of March to celebrate his 10th birthday. I just booked so I don't have any ADR's. Can anyone suggest some places that he would especially enjoy for a sit down dinner? We will be on the dining plan. This is my first time back in 14 years, so I am a WDW novice. I am concerned about busses and coordinating meals, but maybe I should not be. Should we simply plan on being in the park where we have our ADR? Thanks so much.

DisneyBabies
01-14-2009, 12:02 PM
StLouisPaPa-
When are you going to be there? We are taking DS for his 5th b-day feb 27- march 6. We are staying in a pirate room @ CBR! We are so excited! Now to your questions: A lot of it is going to depend on your DGS's willingness (or unwillingness) to meet characters when dining or if he is someone who likes to try new foods or not. Which dining plan are you on? Do you have to have three meals a day, or can you get by on two? I don't really try to tell others what they should do in these situations, because there are so many variables, but what I can do is tell you what we do.
Deluxe Dining plan: 3 meals & 2 snacks per day.
Day 1: Downtown Disney
Wolfgang Puck Express early lunch
Narccoossee's mid dinner (6:30p)

Day 2: DHS
Donald @ Tusker House early breakfast (before parks open)
O'Hana late dinner (7p)

Day 3: MK
Cinderella's Castle early breakfast (before parks open)
Chef Mickey's mid dinner (6:15p)

Day 4: DAK
Grand Floridian Cafe early breakfast (before parks open)
Yachtsman Steakhouse late dinner (8:50p)

Day 5: Epcot
1900 Park Fare early breakfast
Teppan Edo late dinner (7p)

Day 6: DAK
Beach Club early breakfast (before parks open)
1900 Park Fare late dinner (7:55p)

Day 7: MK
Chef Mickey's early breakfast (before parks open)
Hoop Dee Doo late dinner (7:15p)

Day 8: DHS
Play N Dine early breakfast (before park opens)