PDA

View Full Version : Food For Room ?

michelLe x3
12-28-2008, 01:06 AM
I see a lot of you buy food for your room to save money on meals and to have snacks. I wanted to get some ideas as to what you guys usually bring since I've never done that before and am planning to do it on my next trip. :mickey: I'm staying @ a value resort so won't be having a fridge or anything like that. Post your ideas please !!

JPL
12-28-2008, 01:36 AM
Even though I buy a refillable mug I still buy a few bottles of soda and water to keep in the room and just go for ice when the food court is closed. I also buy some of the snacks they sell like bags of trail mix and pretzels for a late night snack.

jcmgwdw
12-28-2008, 02:06 AM
I don't know whether or not you rent a car, but I usually get a ride from one of my friends that lives down there the first day we get there and he takes us to a nearby Walmart.

This is great because we can pick up a box of Little Debbie cakes for breakfast and maybe fruit as well as drinks for when the soda bar closes.

-Ryan

michelLe x3
12-28-2008, 02:36 AM
Thanks for the responces. I only live about 2.5 hrs away from WDW so were driving. I'm going to go to Walmart and get things but was looking for a list of items you take on your trip. So far I know i'm going to bring water and Gatrade bottles, cereal, oatmeal, chips, etc. But just looking for more ideas I don't only want to but junk food and am not really into trail mix and stuff like that so healthy ideas would be good also :)

Kenny1113
12-28-2008, 09:05 AM
I have gone so far as taking a cheap cooler ( since we don't usually eat out for breakfast). Saves $$$ and time. We have kept yogurt, fruit, milk etc. I recently saw that you can use dry ice it will keep it cool and last longer. ( I haven't tried it yet ) .

wdw_bound
12-28-2008, 09:18 AM
We go shopping either on the way in or right after check in. Typically SuperTarget. We've always had a fridge, so I'll try to edit for you.