PDA

View Full Version : How is AirTran airlines?

luvDaMouse
11-01-2008, 02:04 PM
I was checking online for airline tickets for my trip in May, (southwest is not booking for May yet) I usually fly Southwest out of Philly or Continental out of Newark NJ ( I am about equal distance from each one) I have never used AirTran before. My best prices have been on Southwest but AirTran had some pretty good prices. Can anyone tell me about them? Does ME work with them?

DizneyRox
11-01-2008, 02:27 PM
Maybe this (http://www.intercot.com/discussion/showthread.php?t=143653&highlight=airtrans) will answer your questions...

CaptainSad
11-01-2008, 02:51 PM
I fly out of Boston all the time when I go to WDW. I don't know about Air Tran, but I go by Jet Blue. Better flights. More Non-stops. More room. And if you hit it right they have the $49 or $99 each way.

henry.james.s
11-01-2008, 03:03 PM
I've used them alot without problems.

MauiMouse
11-01-2008, 03:07 PM
I have flown with AirTran down to Orlando many times. I've never had a problem what so ever, the flights have always been on time, and luggage has always been there in both directions.

AirTran now participates with DME on your return home. I love the fact that I can drop my luggage off in the morning and then pick it up when I get home later in the evening. :thumbsup:

Dopey's Girl
11-01-2008, 06:38 PM
Airtran has the same issues most airlines do...they do change flight times and what not, but since I live in the land of Northworst, they are great in my eyes! I have yet to have a bad experience with them, and 99% of the time, they are much, much less expensive!

teambricker04
11-01-2008, 07:03 PM
We love AirTran!!! Generally we fly United, but our choice for affordable with great service is AirTran. I have heard of people having problems with flight cancellations/changes, but we have never experienced it.