PDA

View Full Version : Quick question about room booking and DP

DisneyWhirled
10-24-2008, 09:05 AM
Friends of mine are planning an impromptu trip to WDW next month. They already have their park passes (from a prior trip) and are just booking a room (POR). Can they add the DP or do they need to purchase lenth of stay passes?

I feel like a complete novice. I answered a ton of questions for her, but wasn't sure about this one since we have DVC and don't book rooms/packages.

Thanks!!

DisneyBabies
10-24-2008, 09:32 AM
Your friend needs to book the room, the DDP and (at least) one day park passes for each person to get a package.

The DDP has to be for the length of your stay, but the park tickets do not. You just have to have a minimum of one day park tickets for each person.

Hope this helps.

threeh
10-24-2008, 09:33 AM
I think they can add on the DP but will have to get a one day ticket with it. That was my understanding of DDP it is attached to the tickets. I know for DVC you can just book it but I don't think that is the case with a regular room. I know someone will be able to answer for sure. I know when I was going to split a stay with the DP I would of had to get a one day park ticket to add on the DP.

GoinGoofyPlanninThisTrip
10-24-2008, 09:34 AM
They will need to book the DP as part of a package. They will need to get 1 day passes to qualify for the DP for the length of their stay. They can use their existing passes for the other days.

Hope that made sense.

threeh
10-24-2008, 09:37 AM
That's funny all 3 responses are like a minute apart!!:thumbsup:

DisneyWhirled
10-24-2008, 09:39 AM
He he he...they are a minute apart, huh? That is why I love INTERCOT. You get great information from so many wonderful people!!

Thank you very much, everyone!!! I thought that is how it works, but I wasn't sure!!

Have a great weekend!!

Goofy4TheWorld
10-24-2008, 01:57 PM
Something to consider if they plan on going to Disney again in the future.