PDA

View Full Version : crystal pallace

dumbo ears
09-24-2008, 07:03 PM
:mickey:Im goin to wdw in december from the 23-27 and have a reservation around 3:00 for the crystal pallace. can anyone give me their opinion of it and and just give me some tips or any help for it? thanks

Marilyn Michetti
09-24-2008, 07:24 PM
It's a typical Disney character buffet. The food is good, and plentiful. Pooh and friends come around regularly.

It's a fun place, but nothing earth shaking. You'll enjoy yourself, and the line has something for everyone. It's probably around $25 - $30 now, but you only go to Disney once a year(?).:)

BIGDOG
09-24-2008, 10:33 PM
I was a head chef for many years here at home, I have always been very impressed with the buffet at the crystal palace. The food is made in small batches directly behind the buffet line. The meats are carved to order and carver will acomidate all requests. There is a wide selection of meats,seafoods,chickens, and fresh pasta and veggie dishes for you. Remember to save room for the dessert table very good selection of fresh desserts offered. I will say this do not eat 3 plates of the grilled salmon and go out in the Aug heat like my brother-in-law tried out last trip!

ElenitaB
09-24-2008, 11:25 PM
You have reservations for the last lunch seating. The cost is $20.99 for adults and $11.99 for children 3 to 9.

We've always enjoyed CP and had eaten breakfast there just about every trip. I was so impressed the first time we ate lunch there that I even asked for a recipe (for their pork tenderloin... it was very :tasty: ).

DisneyFr33k
09-26-2008, 12:45 PM
Sorry to be the negative one, but we ate there once and had a horrible experience. We were seated 30 minutes late, our server was completely inattentive (took 20 minutes to get us water .. we were so thirsty!!), and the food was disappointing. We could go to a local Golden Corral and find a better selection and had a better time. I hope you find it the complete opposite!