PDA

View Full Version : Sooooooooo sloooooow!

tpljmom
08-21-2008, 05:50 PM
Hi- I am new to the Intercot.com site and I have been enjoying the info and suggestions that are posted. However, could you PLEASE explain why this is the only site I go on where going from one heading to another is excruciatingly slow!!! I feel like I'm back on our Commodore 64. As I said, there are no other sites that take soooooo loooooong! Sorry to complain.

John
08-21-2008, 06:06 PM
Comes up just fine here... occasionally in the afternoons the boards get a tiny bit slow (other parts of the site are not effected).

This is to be rememdied soon.

Our new server is actually online (as of today) and is in the testing phase. We're probably about 20-30 days away from moving ICOT.

That server (bought with the help of our members) is a Dual XEON Quad Core 2.0ghz processor system with 16GB of RAM.

Current system is a dual processor p3 833 with about 1.5GB of RAM.

In laymans talk, that's like going from a tricycle to the space shuttle.

disneydeb
08-21-2008, 06:39 PM
Comes up just fine here... occasionally in the afternoons the boards get a tiny bit slow (other parts of the site are not effected).

This is to be rememdied soon.

Our new server is actually online (as of today) and is in the testing phase. We're probably about 20-30 days away from moving ICOT.

That server (bought with the help of our members) is a Dual XEON Quad Core 2.0ghz processor system with 16GB of RAM.

Current system is a dual processor p3 833 with about 1.5GB of RAM.

In laymans talk, that's like going from a tricycle to the space shuttle.

John, you are scaring me! Will we need lessons?:D:thumbsup:

Ed
08-21-2008, 07:26 PM
John, you are scaring me! Will we need lessons?:D:thumbsup:

No. Just helmets, ankle protectors, and heavy duty flux capacitors.

Oh...almost forgot...also need cotton candy. Pink. The blue stuff won't work. :nono:

MinnieMommie
08-21-2008, 08:24 PM