PDA

View Full Version : rozas' pre-trip report

pawnpusher
08-17-2008, 10:05 PM
Well,
i'm finally posting on here. I think the excitement of leaving in 5 days has finally crept in. This is my first time to post, so i'll try to be brief. I've decided to post how i got here, and where i'm at, so that some of you can use it to your advantage, use some ideas, or correct the mistakes i will have made. ha. Been to disney more times than i can count. My wife and i, and my three year old son went to disney with my entire family (i've got seven brothers and sisters) last november. it was a short trip (4 days), but i used it as a scouting tool. Next week will be our and my first "trip" that i stay on property. i've been planning for over six months. Here is how it goes.

Friday (22nd) - fly out of new orleans, land in orlando airport, at 250pm.
we take the Magical Express to Animal kingdom lodge (savanna view). No real dinner plans that night, just going to play it by ear.

Saturday 23rd: Were going to hit Hollywood studios for extra magic hours in the morning, lunch at hollywood and vine (playhouse disney), and dinner at boardwalk's captain's grill.

Sunday: Animal Kingdom: Donald's safari breakfast at Animal kingdom and hopefully dinner at rainforest cafe at downtown disney that night.

Monday: We wake up and move to the polynesian. We have breakfast scheduled for whispering canyon. We plan on hitting one of the waterparks, but haven't decided which one. We have a friend of the family then flying up on monday to stay with us the remainder of the trip. That night, we have the hoop dee doo review.

Tuesday: Magic Kingdom. Breakfast at Park Fare, light lunch, and dinner at Crystal Palace.

Wed: Epcot
Breakfast at Ohana, Lunch at the Land, and dinner reservations at Narcoosee's for me and the wife.
My son and friend of the family are going to party!!

Thursday: Magic Kingdom Extra Magic Hours in the Morning
Wife doing Spa at Grand Floridian
Son and I headed to the park