PDA

View Full Version : Radiation and Tamoxifen

WDWFanatic
07-17-2008, 04:16 PM
Has anyone recently under gone treatment for breast cancer? I have a very early stage breast cancer (DCIS), which if you get one is the best to get, but since I am considered young (41) for b.c. they are treating it aggressively.

I just had my second lumpectomy to remove it (I'll find out next week if they got it all this time :fingers:) and once I heal I will have 6 weeks (5 days a week) of radiation and then 5 years of Tamoxifen. I'm kind of nervous about these two things. The side effects seem a little daunting. I'm not good with medicine and nervous about it.

Thanks in advance for your help!

tinkerbellybutton
07-17-2008, 04:35 PM
I don't have any words of advice as I have not been in your position, but I wanted to send you some :pixie: that they got it all. Good luck.

OhToodles!
07-17-2008, 04:56 PM
Just a little more pixie dust for you. :pixie:

MississippiDisneyFreak
07-17-2008, 05:09 PM
Has anyone recently under gone treatment for breast cancer? I have a very early stage breast cancer (DCIS), which if you get one is the best to get, but since I am considered young (41) for b.c. they are treating it aggressively.

I just had my second lumpectomy to remove it (I'll find out next week if they got it all this time :fingers:) and once I heal I will have 6 weeks (5 days a week) of radiation and then 5 years of Tamoxifen. I'm kind of nervous about these two things. The side effects seem a little daunting. I'm not good with medicine and nervous about it.

Thanks in advance for your help!