PDA

View Full Version : Family hangouts?

disneycutie165
07-11-2008, 09:12 AM
We are not sure we would want to go on the cruise because it sounds like there is not much for family's to do together. My DBF told me that he and his sister were always seperated from their parents. I don't have any brothers or sisters so I would be lonely in the teen hangout. Is there any places my family can come with me?

Piglet822
07-11-2008, 01:26 PM
I have never been on the Disney cruise myself but from listening to the video for 5 years (I was a DCL driver) you can spend as much or as little time together as you like. I'm sure there'll be plenty of things on board the ship for you and your family to do together.
There are plenty of people on the boards that have sailed and I'm sure they'll be along shortly to share their experiences.

Donald_Quackers
07-11-2008, 04:49 PM
I haven't been on a cruise yet (going in December!), but I would suggest checking the navigator thread stickied at the top of the forum. That would give you a general idea of activities that they have planned for all types of groups, families included.

I'll be posting a trip report when I get back, as well as the navigators.

DisneyDudet
07-11-2008, 05:32 PM
As far as the teen area, you may be surprised. There seemed to be plenty for them to do, and they all seemed like they didn't want to leave!