PDA

View Full Version : Researching PAL MICKEY

djsharp
06-24-2008, 12:43 AM
Hi all,
I'm new to Intercot, but have thoroughly enjoyed every minite I've been here. I've learned so much and these boards will help make my son's trip truly magical.

We have heard about the Pal Mickey's :smickey:that are sold for the parks and have been researching if they are worth the money. I have searched these boards and the site and can't seem to findout any more information on him other then the general stuff.

Do any of you have one? Did you get it new or buy it at ebay? (I've bought things on ebay before, but for something like this, I just don't know if I'd trust a used one:mickey2:) Is he really worth the $$$'s. How well does he really work for show times and line times? I've heard mixed reviews from other sites. Most rave about him though.

What are your opinions?

Thank you for your insights and this wonderful site.:mickey:

tadshome
06-24-2008, 02:53 AM
We have a pal Mickey and he is great :mickey:
We used him in the parks and now that we are home our son enjoys playing the games with him.
We got him in 2007 from a shop in Magic Kingdom and IMO he is worth the money.

RBrooksC
06-24-2008, 07:41 AM
We enjoyed it. We bought it for our son and I loved to hear all the stuff he said when he would shake and vibrate as we walked through the parks.

gerald72
06-24-2008, 08:15 AM
I bought one on eBay. It was new. Although make sure that you are buying the current version.
We took it to the parks the first day. No one wanted to bring it after that. Couldn't really hear it with the crowd noise and the information wasn't really that useful.
So one vote for not worth it.

Jeff
06-24-2008, 08:27 AM
Kids love him and he is great for telling jokes and passing time in line. General info is pretty neat. Specific info like wait times etc. is not helpful, however, ours is a 1st generation Pal Mickey so they might be better now.