PDA

View Full Version : Mail Call

Marilyn Michetti
06-21-2008, 11:43 PM
Hey, I finally won something. Let's see if I'm reading it right.

I get a free pre-paid cremation if I buy one for someone I love ????????

Because I'm a Veteran.......Oh, it's a drawing. Darn - I thought it was a sure thing. A CREMATION !!! I live in Arizona. All I have to do is sit on the stoop out front.

It's 114 out today, I spilled some boiling oatmeal on my foot, and now I'm getting a chance at cremation ! On top of all that, this was the only piece of mail that even looked interesting.

Anybody out there top that?:confused:

tinkerbellybutton
06-21-2008, 11:49 PM
:notworth: I can't top it. You're still the reigning queen. ;) I certainly hope your tomorrow is better than today. 114, whew :faint:

Marilyn Michetti
06-22-2008, 12:08 AM
DH said to forget the free cremation - we have a kiln. I'm sorry I brought it up.:thedolls:

BronxTigger
06-22-2008, 10:02 AM
Wow Marilyn! I really can't wait to see you in December! You are too funny!

I can't top that, but I did have some funny mail awhile ago. I got scabies a few months ago from ??? but anyways it causes you to get itchy red spots all over, similar to chicken pox. Anyways, I'm just recovering from that mess when the 101 Dalmatians came out on DVD, and I get a thing in the mail from Disney that said something about getting spots. (The exact wording was hilarious; too bad I don't remember it.) I just started to laugh. I didn't WANT any more spots!

P.S. JQ started a new thread...Jump in now while you still can!

pdrlkr
06-22-2008, 10:19 AM
:jaw:

kakn7294
06-22-2008, 10:19 AM
Marilyn, your post is the funniest thing I've read in a long time! I haven't ever gotten mail that good.

conorsmom2000
06-22-2008, 10:22 AM