PDA

View Full Version : Boardwalk Villas?

ToraTory
06-18-2008, 07:40 PM
Howdy,

After having a hissie fit about not being able to get either AAA or AP rate for values or moderates for the week of my stay I took the plunge and tried something new. I got a Boardwalk Villa (studio) for $209 a night. I figured what the heck I'll give it a try. I love, love, love the location but I've never done the DVC before.

Do they have daily mousekeeping? Are shampoo and soap included? Is there a particular room I should ask for (considering I have a standard room).

What do you think of the boardwalk villas? I'm soooooo excite :party:

thanks -- tory

Maleficent's Dad
06-18-2008, 07:46 PM
Do they have daily mousekeeping? Are shampoo and soap included? Is there a particular room I should ask for (considering I have a standard room).
If you're paying cash - without a "DVC discount" - then yes, you will have daily housekeeping with soap and shampoo replenishment. :mickey:

The one thing you might want to consider on your reservation - proximity to the elevators. You could be a long trek down the halls from the elevators depending on room location. Since you have a standard room, you (most likely) will not get a Boardwalk or pool view. Most (if not all :scratch:) standard studios are located in one hallway (three floors) parallel to the main drive that enters the resort. So your view will be of the front of the Boardwalk (its entrance). On a good note, you can often see the top fireworks of Illuminations from your room - and you'll definitely hear them!

Seasonscraps
06-18-2008, 08:08 PM
I agree with Frank about proximity to the elevators. That can be one longgggggggggggggg walk to the end of the hall.

playdead88
06-19-2008, 06:27 AM