PDA

View Full Version : Walking from Boardwalk to Futureworld?

AmBo
06-12-2008, 10:31 AM
We're going to be staying at the Boardwalk Villas and we have a Segway tour at 9. Can we walk through world showcase even though it doesn't open till 11? Or do we have to take a bus that morning?

Sorry, I'm new to Boardwalk and TOTALLY excited to stay there :D

faline
06-12-2008, 12:14 PM
You can still enter at the "back" gate even when World Showcase is not yet open. There's no bus service from Boardwalk to the "front" gate.

AmBo
06-12-2008, 12:15 PM
Wow, this would have been news to me if I were to have been waiting for a bus hah thanks for the information!!! :mickey:

ThanxForNoticin
06-12-2008, 12:40 PM
You can enter through the International Gateway that early. There just will be cast members there to direct you left, toward Future World. Not a problem.....

CanadianWDWFan
06-12-2008, 12:54 PM
Everything will be roped off as well. You won't have any issues getting through the Wolrd Showcase

AmBo
06-12-2008, 01:24 PM
thanks for all the replys guys! looks like we'll be ok to just walk right into Epcot. :) What time does the international gates open?

Seasonscraps
06-12-2008, 02:54 PM
thanks for all the replys guys! looks like we'll be ok to just walk right into Epcot. :) What time does the international gates open?

Usually 9am unless there's a morning EMH. It opens the same time as the front gate.

AmBo
06-12-2008, 02:57 PM
Usually 9am unless there's a morning EMH. It opens the same time as the front gate.

Hmmm then how do I get there 15 minutes before 9am for my Segway Tour? I may have to make a call or two...:confused:

joelkfla
06-12-2008, 06:53 PM
Hmmm then how do I get there 15 minutes before 9am for my Segway Tour? I may have to make a call or two...:confused:
That is the issue.

The front gate has one turnstile open early for guests with early breakfast ADR's and early tours (names are checked.) I don't know whether that is also true at International Gateway.