PDA

View Full Version : Please help me with accomodation choices!

TiggeRia
06-10-2008, 12:08 PM
I have been working hard for many years to convince my Uncle to go to Disney World with me and my family. He has been to Disney before, but in the midst of the summer under not so great circumstances. He has refused to go back since then, but I have him convinced to try it one more time with my family, in hopes that I can sway his opinions. I want to show him some of the best that Disney can offer, without going completely overboard with money. I am looking at going next May, so that we can see the Flower and Garden show. My family absolutely loves the AKL and would like to stay there again, but this time it would be with 5 adults. Here is what I'm thinking: (All prices are accomodations only and for 7 nights)

Booking 2 Rooms at the AKL with a SV would run us ~$4830
Booking a 2 Bedroom AKL Villa with SV would run ~$5565
Renting DVC points from someone for the same 2 BR SV is ~$4095

Renting points seems to be the cheapest option, but with the greatest risks. Has anyone rented points before that has any opinions on it? Any other suggestions out there? I looked into booking a cabin at FW, but it just doesn't seem as "magical" to me. Any help or thoughts would be greatly appreciated!!! :mickey:

TiggeRia
06-10-2008, 12:11 PM
Oh, I almost forgot. I will be getting an AP in the next month or so...I'm not sure if that would make any difference in price for booking 2 regular SV rooms??

johnO
06-10-2008, 12:41 PM
Maybe going in an "off peak" time of year would be better. When it isn't so hot and not as crowded. I love WDW but would be the first to tell anyone that peak season and the heat of the summer will definetly change your opinion on the place....

Figment52
06-13-2008, 11:44 AM
I am looking at going next May, so that we can see the Flower and Garden show.