PDA

View Full Version : Any tips for ADR's?

hokalier
06-06-2008, 01:45 PM
Newbie here!!

I will be making my adr's on Monday. I am trying to figure out how much info I need to have prior to my call. Should I have a list of options for each day? For example, on Saturday we are going to MK and would like to eat at either CP or CM's for dinner. Is it likely I will be able get one of these or should I have other options ready as well. Do you usually get your first or second choice or should I have several choices for each place/each day? Sorry, I hope this makes sense. Any info or tips would be greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks a bunch!!:mickey:

KineGirl
06-06-2008, 02:23 PM
If youre 180 days out you should be ok with your choices but its always good to have back up places and times. I usually only have 1 back up option as long as Im right at my 180 +10 date. If your past that date you might want to have a couple of back up places and dates

chick20679
06-06-2008, 02:31 PM
I would have a back up in mind, just in case.

Also, instead of reserving ADR's in chronological order (mon... tue... wed...) I would recommend starting with the date of the ADR's that you/your family want the most (or are difficult to get into). That way you won't "waste precious time" getting an ADR for Restaurant Marrakesh, when you could have use that time to get one at Le Cellier.
But that's just my :twocents:.

(Side note ~ I love Restaurant Marrakesh, I'm not dissing it, it's just not a very difficult ADR to get)

Good luck! :mickey:

Hull-onian
06-06-2008, 05:07 PM
Newbie here!!