PDA

View Full Version : Did I make a smart/dumb move?

Gocubs
05-29-2008, 11:53 AM
My wife and I had our first child in April and already we are talking about his first trip to WDW. Obviously that is going to quite a long ways off. We want him to be old enough to enjoy the visit, we were thinking around 3 years of age.

Well, we used part of our stimulus refund to buy two 10-day, no exp, Park-hopper tickets. This isn't an "investment" per se, it won't make us any money. But it is nice to know we have them, and it should make future trips more affordable. We figure this will get us through 3 trips to WDW.

Anynone done this before? I was a little hesitant at first, but I don't think Disney will be lowering their prices anytime soon.

cal5755
05-29-2008, 12:09 PM
I have never done that before but it seems like a good idea to me...

Our first trip as a family to WDW was when our youngest was 6 months... we have great memories for us of her there big eyed and smiling at characters and great pictures for her baby book.... her second trip was when she was 2 and she remembered parts of that trip and we added more great memories for us and pictures too. On our next trip my baby will be 5 and this is her 4th trip and she is as much a disney nut just like us!! They are never too young to start :mickey:

AirlineGuy07
05-29-2008, 12:27 PM
Heck we just went the first week of May and our second child was only 7 weeks. He went on all of the calm rides in the Magic Kingdom. He loved The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh since there were so many bright colors throughout the ride.

ThanxForNoticin
05-29-2008, 12:40 PM
I don't see anything wrong with that idea at all, especially if you have the money at this point. However, I'll be amazed if you can hold off for 3 years, especially since you have the passes paid for!!! You'll soon be asking questions looking for suggestions of how to do Disney with an infant - which is very possible, by the way! Congratulations.

scootch713