PDA

View Full Version : Planning my first trip to Disney....

thejanester4
05-25-2008, 03:54 PM
Hello all! im new to intercot, and like my subject says im planning first trip to disney. a coworker of mine is an intercot/WDW addict so i followed her lead and here i am! so....HELP!!! Where to i even start? :mickey:

RalsFam
05-25-2008, 04:18 PM
We are in the same boat! There is so much info out there, it gets confusing. I am now addicted to INTERCOT! My eyes are crossing from trying to read all the posts.:mickey:

pink
05-25-2008, 04:41 PM
Congradulations first of all for going on your first Disney trip.

Hotel- There are many places you can start to plan. You have to decide if you want to stay on Disney property or off-site. I recommend staying on the property as you can use the bus system free of charge, Magical Express system which takes you to and from the airport free of charge as well. By staying on site you also get extra early morning and night hours in each of the parks on different days. If you decided to stay on site you also have to chose between a deluxe, moderate or value resort. However, whichever you chose they are all great and have excellent service as it is Disney.

Park Tickets You can get a basic ticket which allows you to enter one park each day or you can spend a little extra money and go for the park hopper ticket. I recomend this ticket as it lets you visit as many parks in one day as you want. For example, you can spend the morning Magic Kingdom and then go to dinner at night in Epcot and go see the Fatasmic show in Hollywood Studios after and your ticket allows you to do that. You can also purchase the park hopper and more ticket which also allows your access to the water parks, etc.
There is also a no expiration option that you can add onto the tickets so your tickets never expire but all of those options are of course optional.