PDA

View Full Version : DVC housekeeping/toiletries question

McGoofy
05-21-2008, 10:48 AM
This is my first time staying at WDW with DVC points. We are renting points from a friend and we'll be at OKW next week! I know that you only get housekeeping services every 4 days. My question is this: Are toiletries such as soap, shampoo, etc...provided? If so, those bottles and soaps are little, can you get more if you run out before the 4th day rolls around? I'm starting to pack a few bags, so just wondering if I need to pack our own soap and shampoo and things. Thanks!:mickey:

tinkerbell04
05-21-2008, 11:20 AM
Hi Tara,
The soap and shampoo that they provide are the same small sized bottles that you see in other resorts. We usually bring our own supplies with us and take the little ones home with us! You can get additional supplies but they do charge you for them. I can not remember the exact amount though since we have never done that. I am sure that someone will come around with an aswer on the charge. Have fun!

McGoofy
05-21-2008, 11:48 AM
So they are provided free initially and just charged for once you request more?

Thanks for the info. We're not flying, so we'll just bring our big bottles of stuff. I just really like those H20 products that we have gotten at the resorts in the past.

tinkerbell04
05-21-2008, 12:05 PM
Yes, they provide the first set for each bathroom. You are only charged if you request more. The do replenish with trash and towel service and/or cleaning if you receive it. :mickey:

pianobabe
05-21-2008, 10:10 PM
I was wondering this myself. We are staying at OKW for the first time in September. We are in a 1 BR. Is there an extra charge for laundry detergent or dishwashing detergent? How does that work? Thanks and I hope the OP doesn't mind my questions.

KineGirl
05-21-2008, 10:46 PM