PDA

View Full Version : My crazy pre-trip report!!!! 5 days out.

svarhall07
05-13-2008, 01:43 AM
I’m new to Intercot, but feel that as a member I should do a pre-trip report and then post my daily reports after I return. I’m only 20 years old, but have been a huge Disney fan all my life. This will be my 12th time in the world, and I’ve been excited since they day I called the CMs to make the reservation. It all started back in January when my high school friends from home and I decided we all wanted re-unite for the summer and go to Disney. It was originally me, my best friend and two girls who we were best friends with too. As the planning process continued, one of the girls ended up having to go to China for the summer and my best friend had to do some summer school at his college. So it was me and one of the girls going. We planned an awesome 5 night stay at Pop Century with a 4 day park hopper and one night at the Pirate/Princess Party. So we made the reservation on February 7th and had it all paid for by the middle of April. We made ADRs at Boma on the night we arrive, a character breakfast at Cape May on the second morning, Whispering Canyon Café for dinner on day 3, and 50s Prime Time on day 5. I have stayed at all the values in the past and love the food court, so we planned to eat the a lot. We were going to drive her car down because she has a brand new Camry. We were both so excited, we made a day by day plan and everything. Then, 11 days before the day of departure, she texts me to tell me she can’t go. Her job wouldn’t allow her time off. It became absolutely impossible for her to go. I felt screwed. My vacation with all my high school friends now seemed impossible. Another one of my high school friends had just broke up with her boyfriend, and we had started hanging out again. So I asked her If she wanted to go, and 2 days later (9 days away from leaving) we made it official. I called Disney and changed the guest name and it all came together. We are