PDA

View Full Version : Grand Canyon Bus Tours

BklynChick
05-09-2008, 11:04 PM
Well, it looks like my on-again, off-again trip to Las Vegas with my sister, her boyfriend (both turning 21 shortly) and my stepmom maaayy be back on again. While I'm a Vegas veteran, I've never been to the Grand Canyon - and sis really wants to go. I've been looking online for bus tours from LV and they all look the same. Can anyone recommend a particular tour company? Also, the tours seem to boil down to two types: a 14 hour tour that includes breakfast and lunch, and a 10 hour tour that includes an Indian BBQ lunch - any idea which is the better option?

Mods, if it's not appropriate for people to post this kind of info, let us know and they can PM me.

Thanks!

NJGIRL
05-12-2008, 02:13 PM
We didn't do a bus tour but drove there ourselves from Vegas. I highly recommend this if you have 3 days to spare. It only takes 5 hours one way (easy driving) and we stayed on the South Rim at the El Tovar Hotel which was very cool. IMO the Grand Canyon (especialy if your not planning to go back) needs more than just a couple of hours.The views and trails were breathtaking. It's something that our family will never forget.

prprincess
05-12-2008, 04:46 PM
The last time we went to Vegas, we booked a Gray Line bus tour to the Grand Canyon. And honestly, no complaints. We were picked up at our hotel at the crack of dawn, and dropped back off around mindnight.

The motorcoach was very comfortable, and we made a quick stop at the Hoover Dam for pictures. We also stopped a few times at rest areas, and then for lunch at this really cute train depot themed restaurant. The driver also had a few DVDs with him, and let us watch them to pass the time. I highly recommend them, but since it was year ago, their itinerary may have changed.

NotaGeek
05-13-2008, 02:47 PM