PDA

View Full Version : Magical Express Pick up ??

Reesa Roo
05-09-2008, 12:56 PM
I have never used Magical Express before but will be using it in November for a girls - only trip (no kids and no husbands) for a long weekend. My question is this - can Magical Express pick you up at a different resort than the one you are staying at? I would like to finish the trip with a breakfast at the Grand Floridian but won't have time to get back to our All-Stars Hotel. Can we chose to be picked up at the Grand Floridian?
Thanks for your help!
188 days...

iceicebritney
05-09-2008, 01:33 PM
That is a very good question, I'd also like to know the answer!

CleveRocks
05-09-2008, 04:20 PM
I'm sorry to be the bad news guy, but no, you can't do it that way.

DME usage is a function of resort reservations. You can only ride between the airport and the resort where you have or had reservations. They simply won't schedule a pick up for you at a resort you do not have a reservation at.

Now, you may be thinking, what's stopping you from just trying to board a DME bus at GF, anyway? Plenty. First, your voucher's barcode is coded for pick-up at whichever All Stars you're staying at, so the driver will know you aren't supposed to be there. Also, since the runs from the resorts to the airport have reservations, if you somehow get on a bus you don't belong on, if the bus makes other stops you may be taking the seats of people who legitimately belong on that bus, and they might possibly miss their flights, or at least will definitely be very very distressed if they can't get on the bus they're supposed to get onto.