PDA

View Full Version : 9 Days to Go with Questions

avenueqpat
03-30-2008, 01:09 PM
Hi All!!!!!

Anybody that has any other ideas on my basic schedule I would love comments if anything seems unrealistic, or even if it seems like a good plan.

Trip Dates - April 8th (Land at 1) to April 11th (6 AM Departure) - So I really have 2 1/4 days to go around the parks.

Hotel - Disney All Star Sports Resort - I wanted the music because I am a musician, but this will end up better as the busses pick up from this one first in the All Star Circut to get to the parks.

Day 1 - EMH EPCOT MORNING (Does Not Apply to Me)

Depart Albany, NY at 6:30 AM, 3.5 hour layover at JFK (ICK - No fun, but it gave me a very budget friendly $150 round trip ticket on Delta which is a GREAT deal), arrive at Orlando Airport at 2 PM.

My hope is that I will arrive at my resort about 4 PM at the latest with the Magical Express Shuttle.

I will have a carry-on bag packed with a change to warm clothing and will make a quick change in my room and then head to the Bus Stop. Grab snack at Hotel.

What would be the easiest way to get from the All Star Sports resort to Disney Hollywood Studios? OH I ALSO NEED TO GET MY THEME PARK TICKETS? Do I do that on check-in at the hotel or no I need to go to the TTC
Once I get into this park, my main reason for going there today is to check out Fantasmic - it starts at 8:30 PM. I don't really care about awesome seats, as long as I can see something, and get there as close to start time as possible.

Any suggestions for the best spot to stand or sit durring this where I can walk over to the viewing area as close to the showtime (8:30) as possible?

The rides I would like to hit are Tower of Terror, Rockin Roller Coaster, and Star Tours. The other 2 (longer) things I would like to see are Drew Careys Sounds Dangerous (Optional) and The Great Movie Ride (Optional).