PDA

View Full Version : Anyone have any money saving tips?

Ms.Disney
03-24-2008, 06:05 PM
Hello,
I am looking for ideas to save money. We are wanting to start saving for our next WDW vacation:mickey: I would really like to find different ways to save money or even ways to bring in a little extra cash. I have heard of people doing surveys online, has anyone done this? Please hit me up with your best ideas, I am looking to stay in a deluxe this time around instead of a mod :blush:

scootch713
03-24-2008, 06:44 PM
Rent points from disney vacation club member. It is saving me over $900 this year!

kdkhopper
03-24-2008, 06:44 PM
I have a big jar in my kitchen and every week or two, I empty out the change from my purse. I make a point of not spending the coins so that I can put them in my jar. I've been doing this for about 6 months and have about $200 saved up. It's amazing how fast it adds up! This probably won't bring in enough cash to pay for a deluxe upgrade, but it will give you a bit of spending money.

Quest4fun
03-24-2008, 07:13 PM
Here are some pointers that may be difficult for some but if you really want to save money these proven methods will do wonders.

1. Quit smoking. Pack a day smokers can save upwards of $1400/year by quitting.

2. Clip coupons. There's no shame in using a coupon. Use them at the grocery store, restaurants, hair salon, etc. Most coupon clippers can save well over $1000/year by shopping and spending smarter.

3. Go generic. Those Malt O Meal cereals aren't that bad and neither are most generic canned vegetables. It may only save you a buck or two at the grocery store but over the course of a year you're saving big bucks.