PDA

View Full Version : ADRs...How late is too late

*NikkiJ*
03-19-2008, 12:27 PM
I have been reading tons of posts from people who make there ADRs very very very early...

We are planning a trip for the end of August and we are waiting for something to be released about free dining before we book everything...I know historically free dining isn't released until April...Am I cutting it close on making my ADRs??

I am a newbie--be kind

offwego
03-19-2008, 12:43 PM
Welcome to Intercot!

With the "idea" of free dining many people are already making adr's with that in mind so if you are aware of where you'd like to eat I would do so now.

With few exceptions (Cindy's royal table and some of the shows like hoop de doo) there are no credit card deposits and you can call back and cancel them.

In particular it's a good idea if you have a large group, less so if you have a smaller one.

While free dining doesn't change the numer of visitors in a crazy way it does impact the restauarnts (in particular the popular ones such as LeCellier etc) so it's a good thing to plan ahead.

Hope you enjoy your trip.:mickey:

MMouse6937
03-19-2008, 12:51 PM
I agree with Natalie, free dining will make things a little busier at the restaurants. You might want to make some ADRs before the free dining is announced, that way you already have your plans made, you can always cancel later if you decide it's not going to work for you. Take care!

Jared
03-19-2008, 12:59 PM
I also agree with Natalie. One of the most controversial points of the Advance Dining Reservation program is that you do not need to confirm your reservations with a credit card, except at Cinderella's Royal Table, Akershus Royal Banquet Hall and the dinner shows. Therefore, there is no reason not to book now in case Disney does offer the free dining promotion again this summer.