PDA

View Full Version : Lets "meet" our fellow anglers

Greenlawler
03-15-2008, 12:08 AM
Hey I just thought a good idea would be to have a thread where we told a little more about ourselves. Of course you do not have to post here but I think it would be neat to hear about you guys who I have been conversing with since last year.

I will start. My name is Todd and I am the father of three boys ages 5,2,and 1. My youngest son has "Downs syndrome". We became addicted to the characters when we saw my oldest son react to meeting Donald Duck the first time. I am a youth Minister by trade and have been working with teens for 15 years. I grew up in Nashville, TN and I enjoy running and watching games on TV. We go to the parks at least two times a year, and we pretty much go character angling although we do ride some rides. We have made some good friends at the parks and if I ever post any info its usually becuase they told me about it. Our favorite Disney flick is Robin Hood, but Donald and Huey, Dewey, and Louie are our favorite characters. My favorite attraction is the Haunted Mansion with Coutry Bears being a close second.
Your turn

joanna71985
03-15-2008, 12:14 AM
My name is Joanna. I am 22 years and currently a student at Montclair State in NJ. I live with my parents and 7 siblings (6 younger). I was never a big character fan when I was younger, but I started getting interested in character-finding during my first CP back in 2005. I have done 3 CPs, and will be doing a 4th in May. My goal is to work FT at Disney when I graduate next May.

CaptainJessicaSparrow
03-15-2008, 12:46 AM
Ohh! This can be fun!